Nada's Italy ByDesign Customized Journeys

Nada Vergili

Nada's Italy ByDesign: Customized Journeys Built Around Your Dreams.

We know that the trip of a lifetime deserves special attention, that's why we can create the perfect Italian vacation just for you. Whether you already have an idea of what would constitute your dream trip or need an Italy travel expert to provide some inspiration, Nada's Italy will be happy to assist you every step of the way. We will tailor your Italian journey around what you want, need, and dream about. Let's start planning today!

Call today to schedule your personal consultation: 704.877.2003 or email us: info@nadasitaly.com.

Need some help to get started?

Check out these fun trip ideas to create your own custom trip package!.

Click here to begin!

Leave a review

Reviews

17 reviews (4.9)


5 / 5

By 10/09/2017

Traveled On: 09/24/2017

Fabulous Job!

Nada's did a fabulous job for us! The most knowledgeable and personable guide in Florence made the old city live for us. And the quality of lodging, transportation, and logistics was simply top-drawer! Use Nada's. You will be happy you did!


5 / 5

By 10/04/2017

Traveled On: 09/24/2017

Far Beyond Our Expectations!

Dear Betty,
Mark and I have returned from our wonderful Sole Terra Tour and wanted to take a moment to thank you for putting together our Cooking Extension Tour. To say that it was far beyond our expectations would be a gross understatement. It really was three days that we will never forget, three days where each one exceeded that last. Our first day with Patrizia was lovely. Patricia was delightful. We enjoyed cooking in her little kitchen, learning about her life, and sharing a meal with her and her husband. They are a warm and gracious couple who made us feel totally welcome in their home.

Our second class with Chef Michele had us cooking and eating things we had never tried before. We learned a great deal from Chef Michele who is as charming as he is generous. He went out of his way to accommodate every one of the students in the class and had us all engaged and working together making tortellini so that everyone felt comfortable with the process. We loved all of the dishes but especially the potato filled tortellini with octopus and clams- a new experience for us. Because of his wonderful teaching technique, we left feeling confident that we will be sharing our new skills with family and friends. Chef Michele went above and beyond the class expectations when he shared with us recipes for eggless pasta after I mentioned that we had a little one at home with an egg food allergy. What a kind and thoughtful man.

And then came our day with Chef Filippo. Oh my, we can hardly find the words to express the wonders of this day! Chef Filippo met us for a cappuccino and walked us through the market explaining where the chefs shop and why. He chose the proteins we would be cooking that day and then drove us to his amazing restaurant sharing tidbits about his life along the way. We then had the opportunity to share the kitchen with Chef and his wonderful wife Ombretta. That we actually cooked with them was a fascinating experience. The time they took to share their recipes, their techniques, the intensity of skill and focus they put into each and every element of food preparation was incredible. Having the chef treat us to lunch in such a beautiful setting should have prepared us for what would happen in the evening but it did not. All of that led up to a dinner that made us feel like we’d been swept into a movie with us in the leading roles. From start to finish we were treated like stars. Each element of the eight-course meal surpassed the last. Each wine was paired perfectly with the final scene having us taken to the rooftop of the restaurant where we gazed one last time at Florence lit up in all her splendor.

Thank you so much for making all of this happen for us. We never would have found these experiences on our own, nor would we have sequenced them in this order which started sweetly and ended in a great crescendo. You did a marvelous job. From start to finish it was perfect because when we were packed and ready to head for home we found a friendly face John Lucca as our driver. Even that made us smile and feel well cared for.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Mark and Cathy


5 / 5

By 09/07/2017

Traveled On: 06/07/2017

Best Honeymoon Ever!

Hi, Simona! I wanted to take a moment to tell you what a fantastic time we had on our honeymoon. Everything went so smoothly and we were very grateful to have all of the support in place when it came to drivers and tour guides and even restaurant recommendations. We had our fill of culture, and romance and excitement and just had the experience of a lifetime. Thank you and your team also very much for the best honeymoon ever.
Love,
Melissa and Adam


5 / 5

By 08/23/2017

Traveled On: 07/21/2017

Dream Trip!!

We had a truly amazing trip. Seems like a dream almost. Between the two of us, we took over 1000 pictures! Thank you so much for planning such a fantastic trip for us. There were many times I felt like a queen on the trip. It was a true vacation as there were very few details left for us to have to think about or fuss over. You did it all for us!!! Thanks again so much. Our dream is to return to Italy and we would only do so thru Nada's. When that will be we don't know yet..... something to look forward to one day for sure.


5 / 5

By 07/17/2017

Traveled On: 06/15/2017

Enormously Helpful!

Nada's Italy was enormously helpful in all of my pre planning for a solo trip to Italy. The guides who were provided were very personable and extremely knowledgeable. The hotels were clean and comfortable (I specifically asked for lower starred hotels). The suggestions for restaurants and activities were very helpful. The office staff in Charlotte was so available and so helpful in every way. Anyone traveling to Italy should begin their planning with Nada's Italy.


5 / 5

By 06/06/2017

Traveled On: 05/18/2017

Exceptional Experience!

My experience with Nada was outstanding and exceptional. Their service was far better than expected. They designed a tour for four of us and they took care of every detail from beginning to end.


5 / 5

By 06/06/2017

Traveled On: 05/24/2017

Perfect Family Trip!

I was actually skeptical that ANYONE could plan a trip that would accommodate my 22 year old and my 6 year old. I suggested a cruise in Europe just because it seemed easier. My husband went in to meet with the staff at Nada's and was immediately sure we could do this trip with everyone and have a great time. Our oldest was graduating from college out of state and our youngest finishing her first year of kindergarten. May was CRAZY! We gave the staff some information about us, but we were TERRIBLE at responding to questions and did NO research on our own. In spite of us, they still managed to plan the trip of a lifetime. An absolutely PERFECT trip for every member of our family! We are so grateful that we came to Nada's!


5 / 5

By 06/06/2017

Traveled On: 04/17/2017

Personalized Tour!

Nada's Italy put together a personalized tour for us on short notice that was fabulous. I could never have planned a trip like this on my own! We enjoyed every moment and look forward to visiting again.



5 / 5

By 06/02/2017

Traveled On: 05/25/2017

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!!!

We are both 48 and we just took our 22-year-old daughter AND our 6-year-old daughter to Italy for 8 days to celebrate the graduation of our oldest from college and our youngest from Kindergarten!! Nada's Italy made this the perfect trip for ALL of us! Our tour guides were PERFECT, we learned SO much, made new friends, and were immersed in the different cultures of each city. (Rome, Florence, Tuscany, Venice) The hotels were beyond our expectations and the entire trip was planned and executed beautifully! They thought ahead to every possible step and made it a seamless trip for everyone! We are MORE than grateful that we solicited their help in planning our trip. Anyone with children knows that May is a CRAZY time of year. We had very little time to help them, did almost no research on our own but just trusted in their expertise...we were not disappointed, in fact, I can't imagine doing Italy without them! What a gift to be taken care of in such a personal and thoughtful way! They were quick to respond, faithful to update and they put together a trip of a lifetime for our family! We highly recommend their services and hope to return again!


5 / 5

By 01/18/2017

Traveled On: 12/18/2016

Knowledgeable Guides!

We have used Nada's Italy on 2 separate trips to Italy. They also helped us in Spain! We had wonderful and knowledgeable guides! They handled everything we needed and I would highly recommend them to help plan your trip, tours, excursions, hotels and anything else they come up with! Ciao!


5 / 5

By 11/16/2016

Traveled On: 03/31/2016

Great Trip!

This trip was great. I really don't know what else to say. I have told two flight attendants and two friends about Nada's Italy. I have already booked my next trip. I doubt it will be the last. Every person from start to finish was wonderful to deal with. Thanks so much. :)


5 / 5

By 11/16/2016

Traveled On: 10/18/2016

Great Memories!

So many great memories; Cooking class with Velma was fun and we learned so much - and the prepared food was fantastic.
Each of our City Guides were tremendous. They shared an incredible amount of history and we had such a wonderful time exploring with them. Barbara, Paola and Clarissa absolutely made our Anniversary trip the best experience!


5 / 5

By 11/16/2016

Traveled On: 10/21/2016

Fabulous Trip!

Fabulous trip! The tour guides and driver were wonderful. Knowledgeable, friendly, very kind.....Grazie to everyone! Fino alla prossima volta!


5 / 5

By 09/20/2016

Traveled On: 07/01/2016

Perfect Honeymoon!

From two residents of the tourist capital of the world (Orlando, FL), Nada's came highly recommended and completely exceeded our expectations. We specifically asked for the more local experience and got the perfect balance of the must-see sites with the local flavors. Having the private transportation with knowledgeable drivers made our constant movement throughout the country seamless. The hotels selected were everything we could have asked for and then some. Thank you so much for making our belated honeymoon perfect!


5 / 5

By 09/20/2016

Traveled On: 07/06/2016

Incredible Honeymoon!

We had the most incredible honeymoon thanks to Nada's! We did a custom by design tour and everything was planned to perfection. We had the perfect combination of sightseeing, traveling, and also relaxing. Our drivers, tour guides, and hotel accommodations were second to none. Martina was wonderful to work with. We hope to work with Nada's again soon for another fantastic trip!


5 / 5

By 09/20/2016

Traveled On: 06/22/2016

Fantastic Honeymoon!

We had a fantastic time on our honeymoon and were so thankful that we had arranged our trip to Italy through Nada's. The accommodations were excellent, our tour guides were very knowledgeable and we felt secure knowing that we had contact people available to us if needed, which was very reassuring.


5 / 5

By 09/20/2016

Traveled On: 05/27/2016

Customized Package!

We used Nada's Italy for a customized package and our trip was amazing because they truly listened to what we were looking for in terms of destination cities, places to visit, hotel accommodations, and activities we wanted to consider. From the city guides to our drivers to a detailed explanation of train travel throughout Italy, they made our visit seamless, allowing us to focus on our vacation and not the details of the trip.